Hello legal blogging world!

After being an attorney for 26 years, and a geek for about half of that time, what made me think that I needed or wanted to be a blogger….that my thoughts would be new or interesting to any who are interested in the legal world in South Carolina?  Well, it could have been that my cousin Jane “up north”  in Charlotte, NC began blogging about her health issues.  Frankly, she is a whole lot more upbeat than I am on any occasion and especially should I be faced with her diabetes, kidney failure and more.  I could not think that it would be  a good thing   to lay out my thoughts, if not my guts like Jane out there for anyone in the world to read.

Could it be one of my law partners (technically a member of our law firm Grimball & Cabaniss, LLC, and thus not a partner) Warren Moise started a blog recently at http://trial-law-blog.blogspot.com/?  It is not that, as Warren could write circles around me on any day as he enjoys the thoughts and expressions of the legal mind more than I.

Maybe it was reading articles (online or on my smartphone–a Nexus One running Android 2.2) such as that here about “branding” your law firm online and wanting to be progressive for our old law firm:  http://lawyerist.com/branding-your-law-firm-online/

Whatever the reason, I begin by saying “Hello legal blogging world” and adding to my Twitter feed of MaxLaw843 and to my posts at http://www.facebook.com/litigation.

Any opinions expressed are mine….whether they are borrowed from anyone else or they are fresh from my brain.  And so it begins…..

About MaxLaw843

Max is an attorney and a member of Grimball & Cabaniss, LLC where he has practiced litigation since 1987, concentrating in construction, personal injury, and business litigation. He also has handled quite a number of appellate cases. In the community, he is past president of the Scottish Society of Charleston, Inc. and is the Chair of Church Council of Bethel United Methodist Church in downtown Charleston.
This entry was posted in Litigation and the law and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

